Stop Wasting Money On Swiffer Refills

1 Dec

I have seen swiffer refill packs retail anywhere from $5-10 depending on the store, and while I was fairly new to the product, (plus the fact that my two cats like to shed everywhere) I paid that.  After throwing away far more money then I should have on refills, I found a better way…a microfiber cloth! I have always purchased microfiber cloths from the dollar store to use as washcloths for my face because of how soft they are, and now I find myself buying more to use with my swiffer! It’s really simple, just attach the microfiber cloth the same way you would the swiffer cloth, and then when you’re done simply shake out over the garbage and throw in the wash! The results are just as impressive, and not only will you be saving money, but it is also eco-friendly!

2 Responses to “Stop Wasting Money On Swiffer Refills”

  1. bergiepowers December 3, 2011 at 11:33 AM #

    Such a good idea. I hate wasting money on all of the refills also, but never had any ideas for a good replacement. I will add microfiber cloth to my dollar store shopping list!

  2. Shelley D December 3, 2011 at 5:09 PM #

    Great idea, I have done this a few times and it works just fine. I still buy the cloths though when i am just feeling lazy and want to sweep and toss the refill sheet. I was actually browsing for swiffer coupons when I found your site, I found this one with some good swiffer coupons and thought I would share it with you. They have some good ones for December!

Leave a Reply

