Single Serving Chocolate Cake Recipe!

2 Dec

Here is a recipe for a single serving chocolate cake that can be made in the microwave in one minute! It is delicious and just the right amount to satisfy any sweet tooth!

 

1 tablespoon + 2 teaspoons cocoa powder

3 tablespoons flour

1/8 teaspoon salt

2 tablespoons sugar

1/4 teaspoon baking powder

1 tablespoon vegetable oil

3 tablespoons milk

1/4 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

 

Combine all the dry ingredients in bowl. Mix in the rest of ingredients, stirring until smooth. Then lightly spray a coffee mug with cooking spray. Pour the batter into the mug. Microwave for 40 seconds. Stick a toothpick into cake to ensure that it is cooked through, if not cook another 5-10 seconds. Wait for the cake to cool and tap out of coffee mug. Enjoy!

Here is the mug that I used 🙂

 

* I found the original recipe here, and have altered it slightly to my liking. The original recipe is vegan so if that is your thing be sure to check it out.

 

2 Responses to “Single Serving Chocolate Cake Recipe!”

  1. Savory Simple December 2, 2011 at 11:33 PM #

    I assume yours is much better than the random recipe I found online one night when I was craving cake. I remember it used an egg and kind of souffled in the microwave. However, I apparently didn’t mix the sugar in well enough so the top was mildly sweet and the bottom was horrifying. I don’t know if I can bring myself to experiment with it again, but your recipe sounds good!

    • The Fabulously Modest Life December 2, 2011 at 11:40 PM #

      Yeah the original recipe was pretty bland so I had to add more sugar! Not as healthy, but if I am going to have cake it better taste good!

Leave a Reply

